top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina

Love them 💞


Frank Ostaseski from the Metta Institute.

Rest in Love. Make space for the pain and it will reduce.


Working with a patient in pain after placing his hands on the place of pain:


I said, "okay" and I pulled away still further and he said, "Oh that's lovely." And I said, "Rest there, just for a moment." And out of his mouth, not mine, he said, "Rest in love. Rest in love." Now I didn't do any special energy work, there was nothing California woo woo about it, you know? It's just that we were making space for the pain. Whatever I made space for, it moved.


I remember looking at this one blouse and it said 9.95 'as is.' And I thought, "that's really great! As is. We should get those tags for ourselves!" As is. I mean, imagine. Is there a greater gift we could give to ourselves or to someone else than to receive them as is?


The ground of Love is limitless, we don't have to get lost in notions of scarcity. We don't have to get stingy about it. We don't have to think of love as a commodity that we trade with others. There's an endless supply of love. That's so we can endlessly give it away

When people are sick or wounded or dying, just love them.


Love them and then they can love themselves again. That's the work for me. I think love really is the best medicine. You know when we do from the vantage point of a personality, our small separate self, we're constantly looking for what distinguishes us from others. But when we live from the vantage point of this boundless love that I'm speaking of, we begin to see all the points of connection that join us together.


https://ramdass.teachable.com/courses/479873/lectures/8840309



Comments


bottom of page