top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina

Awake 🙏

Awake is an inspirational, moving account of Yogananda's life and mission. I've watched it four times so far.


My connection to Yogananda is deep and multi-faceted, through Arjuna, Kriyananda, Christ, Autobiography of a Yogi, his temples, ashrams and communities in Southern California (Mt Washington, Encinitas, Lake Shrine, Joshua Tree/Palm Desert, Expanding Light Nevada City). We have traveled to his templates and ashrams in the West, including Christmas meditation at Encinitas, retreats at Expanding Light and Mt Washington where he established his Western mission. Yogananda is pure bhakti, love, devotion, surrender to God. My path is bhakti karma. I work and work and work and support others and love others and give without expectation. But I also cry for God with an unbounded open heart that leaves me vulnerable, yet strong. So I feel joy and pain simultaneously. Which means I am free and open to the human condition and open heartedness of blissful consciousness.




Комментарии


bottom of page