top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina

Driving with Jesus 🙏

As a child I loved Jesus and sang out to him. I vividly remember being in Valencia at a neighbor's house for a Sunday service and signing Onward Christian Soldiers and feeling overwhelmed with love for Jesus and gratitude for his love. I also vividly remember being in college and driving down the 280 freeway and praying fervently for Jesus to appear to me and be with me. I put my hand on the passenger seat and I felt certain Jesus was sitting in the passenger seat with my hand on his leg and his hand covering my hand. It was real. I knew Jesus was real. This experience carried me through years of doubt when I studied the Old and New Testaments with biblical scholars at UC Davis and I discovered much of what I learned was not true, or was translated without proper context. Because I had that experience driving with Jesus I already knew the truth.




Comments


bottom of page